Trump-Endorsed Candidates Win Big in This Week’s Primaries

President Donald Trump had an excellent round of primaries this week, seeing his endorsed candidates go 12-0 in Tuesday’s elections in Colorado, Illinois, Oklahoma, and Utah. This week ran the record of his primary endorsements for the season to 144-10.

Rep. Lauren Boebert (R-CO) easily won her primary contest in Colorado’s Third Congressional District. Enjoying the endorsement of President Trump, she took more than 64% of the vote against challenger Don Coram.

Trump endorsed Boebert back in December, issuing a statement declaring she has done a fantastic job in her first congressional term and is a “fearless leader, a defender of the America First Agenda, and a fighter against the Loser RINOs and Radical Democrats.”

All four Illinois Republicans who Trump endorsed won their party nomination races. State Sen. Darren Bailey (R) won the GOP nomination in the race for governor. Rep. Mike Bost (R-IL) won the race to stand for reelection in the 12th Congressional District. Rep. Mary Miller (R-IL) will likewise stand for reelection in November in the 15th Congressional District. Rep. Darin LaHood (R-IL) won a resounding victory in the newly re-drawn 16th Congressional District.

In Oklahoma, Gov. Kevin Stitt (R) took almost 70% of the primary vote. Reps. Kevin Hern (R-OK), Frank Lucas (R-OK), and Tom Cole (R-OK) all won their primaries in their reelection bids.

Utah saw Sen. Mike Lee (R-UT) advance to face independent and notorious Never-Trumper Evan McMullan in November. Reps. Chris Stewart (R-UT) and Burgess Owens (R-UT) will also move forward to the general election.

Republicans endorsed by President Trump in Virginia and Alabama last week also were successful across the board. The only bump in the road came in Georgia as two Trump endorsees failed in run-off elections.

The week before that saw Trump candidates go 12-1 in Nevada, North Carolina, and South Carolina. That followed another perfect night on June 7 when Trump GOPers went 17-0 in California, Iowa, Mississippi, Montana, New Jersey, and South Dakota.

The primary season will take a break during the first part of July as the country celebrates Independence Day. The next set of primaries will be held mid-month in Maryland.